2019 Shortlist

CFL Game Time

Entrant Company: Canadian Football League

  • Outstanding Use of Facebook
CFL Game Time

How does entry represent “Excellence in Engagement”?

Avid, casual and new fans were given a regular delivery of timely & exclusive content featuring our League stories and stars. We solicited fan questions for guests ahead of time as well as during the live chat, integrated Instagram polls and peppered in social media commentary from players throughout the show. When we moved to the live-to-tape feature, we used the new Facebook “Premiere” feature to allow the viewers to interact with the show in real time.


  • Drew Miller ‐ CFL
  • Lewis Gordon ‐ CFL
  • Brodie Lawson ‐ CFL
  • Davis Sanchez ‐ CFL
  • Christina Litz ‐ CFL
  • Adam Marshall ‐ CFL
  • Kyle Scott ‐ CFL
  • Rob Hynes ‐ CFL
  • Kelly Shouldice ‐ CFL
  • Robbie Abrahamson ‐ CFL
  • Jonathan Rubinoff ‐ CFL